Srimad Bhagavatam Canto 11, Chapter 18, Text 40-41


SB 11.18.40-41

yas tv asamyata-sad-vargah
 tridandam upajivati
suran atmanam atma-stham
 nihnute mam ca dharma-ha
avipakva-kasayo ’smad
 amusmac ca vihiyate
One who has not controlled the six forms of illusion [lust, anger, greed, excitement, false pride and intoxication], whose intelligence, the leader of the senses, is extremely attached to material things, who is bereft of knowledge and detachment, who adopts the sannyasa order of life to make a living, who denies the worshipable demigods, his own self and the Supreme Lord within himself, thus ruining all religious principles, and who is still infected by material contamination, is deviated and lost both in this life and the next.
Lord Krsna here condemns bogus personalities who adopt the sannyasa order of life for sense gratification while still maintaining all of the symptoms of gross illusion. A false show of sannyasa is never accepted by intelligent followers of Vedic principles. So-called sannyasis who ruin all Vedic religious principles sometimes become famous among foolish persons, but they are simply cheating themselves and their followers. These charlatan sannyasis are never actually engaged in the loving devotional service of Lord Krsna.
Srimad Bhagavatam Canto 11, Chapter 18, Text 39
Srimad Bhagavatam Canto 11, Chapter 18, Text 43