Srimad Bhagavatam Canto 11, Chapter 15, Text 03

SB 11.15.3

sri-bhagavan uvaca
siddhayo ’stadasa prokta
 dharana yoga-para-gaih
tasam astau mat-pradhana
 dasaiva guna-hetavah
The Supreme Personality of Godhead said: The masters of the yoga system have declared that there are eighteen types of mystic perfection and meditation, of which eight are primary, having their shelter in Me, and ten are secondary, appearing from the material mode of goodness.
Srila Visvanatha Cakravarti Thakura explains the word mat pradhanah as follows. Lord Krsna is naturally the shelter of the eight primary mystic potencies and meditations because such perfections emanate from the Lord’s personal potency, and thus they are fully developed only within the Lord Himself and the Lord’s personal associates. When materialistic persons mechanically acquire such potencies, the perfections awarded are of an inferior degree and are considered to be manifestations of maya, illusion. A pure devotee of the Lord automatically receives from the Lord wonderful potencies to execute his devotional service. If for sense gratification one mechanically endeavors to acquire mystic perfections, then these perfections are certainly considered to be inferior expansions of the Lord’s external potency.
Srimad Bhagavatam Canto 11, Chapter 15, Text 01
Srimad Bhagavatam Canto 11, Chapter 15, Text 04-05