Srimad Bhagavatam Canto 04, Chapter 20, Text 35-36


SB 4.20.35-36

kinnarapsaraso martyah
khaga bhutany anekasah
yajñesvara-dhiya rajña
sabhajita yayuh sarve
vaikunthanugatas tatah
Translation by His Divine Grace A. C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Srila Prabhupada:
King Prthu worshiped the demigods, the great sages, the inhabitants of Pitrloka, the inhabitants of Gandharvaloka, and those of Siddhaloka, Caranaloka, Pannagaloka, Kinnaraloka, Apsaroloka, the earthly planets and the planets of the birds. He also worshiped many other living entities who presented themselves in the sacrificial arena. With folded hands he worshiped all these, as well as the Supreme Personality of Godhead and the personal associates of the Lord, by offering sweet words and as much wealth as possible. After this function, they all went back to their respective abodes, following in the footsteps of Lord Visnu.
Purport by His Divine Grace A. C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Srila Prabhupada:
In modern so-called scientific society the idea is very prevalent that there is no life on other planets but that only on this earth do living entities with intelligence and scientific knowledge exist. The Vedic literatures, however, do not accept this foolish theory. The followers of Vedic wisdom are fully aware of various planets inhabited by varieties of living entities such as the demigods, the sages, the Pitas, the Gandharvas, the Pannagas, the Kinnaras, the Caranas, the Siddhas and the Apsaras. The Vedas give information that in all planets — not only within this material sky but also in the spiritual sky — there are varieties of living entities. Although all these living entities are of one spiritual nature, in quality the same as the Supreme Personality of Godhead, they have varieties of bodies due to the embodiment of the spirit soul by the eight material elements, namely earth, water, fire, air, sky, mind, intelligence and false ego. In the spiritual world, however, there is no such distinction between the body and the embodied. In the material world, distinctive features are manifested in different types of bodies in the various planets. We have full information from the Vedic literature that in each and every planet, both material and spiritual, there are living entities of varied intelligence. The earth is one of the planets of the Bhurloka planetary system. There are six planetary systems above Bhurloka and seven planetary systems below it. Therefore the entire universe is known as caturdasa-bhuvana, indicating that it has fourteen different planetary systems. Beyond the planetary systems in the material sky, there is another sky, which is known as paravyoma, or the spiritual sky, where there are spiritual planets. The inhabitants of those planets engage in varieties of loving service unto the Supreme Personality of Godhead, which include different rasas, or relationships, known as dasya-rasa, sakhya-rasa, vatsalya-rasa, madhurya-rasa and, above all, parakiya-rasa. This parakiya-rasa, or paramour love, is prevalent in Krsnaloka, where Lord Krsna lives. This planet is also called Goloka Vrndavana, and although Lord Krsna lives there perpetually, He also expands Himself in millions and trillions of forms. In one of such forms He appears on this material planet in a particular place known as Vrndavana-dhama, where He displays His original pastimes of Goloka Vrndavana-dhama in the spiritual sky in order to attract the conditioned souls back home, back to Godhead.
Srimad Bhagavatam Canto 04, Chapter 20, Text 34
Srimad Bhagavatam Canto 04, Chapter 20, Text 37