Srimad Bhagavatam Canto 01, Chapter 06, Text 16

SB 1.6.16

dhyayatas caranambhojam
hrdy asin me sanair harih
Translation by His Divine Grace A. C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Srila Prabhupada:
As soon as I began to meditate upon the lotus feet of the Personality of Godhead with my mind transformed in transcendental love, tears rolled down my eyes, and without delay the Personality of Godhead, Sri Krsna, appeared on the lotus of my heart.
Purport by His Divine Grace A. C. Bhaktivedanta Swami Srila Prabhupada: 
The word bhava is significant here. This bhava stage is attained after one has transcendental affection for the Lord. The first initial stage is called sraddha, or a liking for the Supreme Lord, and in order to increase that liking one has to associate with pure devotees of the Lord. The third stage is to practice the prescribed rules and regulations of devotional service. This will dissipate all sorts of misgivings and remove all personal deficiencies that hamper progress in devotional service.
When all misgivings and personal deficiencies are removed, there is a standard faith in transcendental matter, and the taste for it increases in greater proportion. This stage leads to attraction, and after this there is bhava, or the prior stage of unalloyed love for God. All the above different stages are but different stages of development of transcendental love. Being so surcharged with transcendental love, there comes a strong feeling of separation which leads to eight different kinds of ecstasies. Tears from the eyes of a devotee is an automatic reaction, and because Sri Narada Muni in his previous birth attained that stage very quickly after his departure from home, it was quite possible for him to perceive the actual presence of the Lord, which he tangibly experienced by his developed spiritual senses without material tinge.
Srimad Bhagavatam Canto 01, Chapter 06, Text 15
Srimad Bhagavatam Canto 01, Chapter 06, Text 17